About Us

Bay Area Community Council

Bay Area Community Council is a tax deductible 501(c)(3) organization created in 1990 as the result of a community leadership forum. We focus on big-picture, strategic issues important to our area's quality of life. Our volunteer board members possess a broad range of experiences and perspectives of the community.  Over the years this organization has been a catalyst for positive community progress and change, created by collaboration between private business, government and non-profit organizations.

Learn more about us here

Officers, Board of Directors

Tom Schumacher, Services Plus retired, President

Rev. Paul Demuth, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish, President-Elect

Jennifer Hill-Kelley, NWTC, President-Elect Nominee

Devon Christianson, Past President

Nan Nelson/Secretary-Treasurer

Dennis Buehler Greater Green Bay Community Foundation, (ex officio)

Laurie Radke, Greater Green Bay Chamber, (ex officio)

Mohammed I.T. Bey, NWTC

Natalie Bomstad, Live54218.org

Lee Bouche, Lee Bouche Consulting, LLC

Brian Danzinger

Robyn Davis, Brown County United Way (ex officio)

Patricia Finder-Stone, League of Women Voters

Phil Hauck, TEC

Tom Hinz, Brown County Executive, retired

Robert Johnson, Samaritan Institute

Randall W. Lawton, C. A. Lawton Company

Prof. David Littig, UW-GB, retired

Prof. Michael Lukens, St. Norbert College, retired

Jeff Mirkes, Downtown Green Bay Inc.

Judy Nagel, Wells Fargo Advisors

David Pamperin, Greater GB Community Foundation, retired

Larry Rose, CPA

Heidi Selberg

Bob Woessner, Green Bay Press-Gazette retired

David Wegge

William Galvin

Staff: Steve Herro, Executive Assistant